Friday, December 12, 2008

And the Heisman Winner Is... A Spread Offense Quarterback

This Saturday (12/13/2008) will unveil the Heisman trophy winner for the 2008 college football season. The three finalist are all quarterback's from spread offense systems. You have last year's winner, Tim Tebow from the Unversity of Florida - Texas Longhorn's Colt McCoy, and Oklahoma Sooner's Sam Bradford.

Tebow, our player of the year last year (2007) came on strong the second half of the season and is just an amazing player and person.

McCoy, who put up amazing numbers this year and showed the heart of a lion in the Oklahoma game, is our choice here at

Bradford, Mr. Consistent who is extremely accurate with his throws and a great, humble leader.

Good luck to all the finalists... one thing is for sure, for the third year in a row a spread offense quarterback will win the award.